Harambee Stars coach Jacob ‘Ghost’ Mulee has exuded utmost confidence in the Harambee Stars squad capability to attain a positive result in the first leg match of their doubleheader against Comoros.

This as the team entered its final day of training today ahead of Wednesday’s match.

Coach Mulee pointed out that despite the COVID 19 restrictions training has been good and hopes to secure a three-point win against Comoros.

“Despite the delays caused by the COVID-19 restrictions, I believe we have trained sufficiently for the AFCON qualifier match tomorrow and I hope that we will attain a positive result,” said Coach Mulee.

Harambee Stars Goalkeeper Arnold Origi has also displayed a show of confidence in his teammates’ capacity to attain a  good result in the do or die match.

“Comoros is definitely a team worth looking out for but I believe the coaches have prepared us sufficiently and the ball now falls in our court to deliver a positive result,” said Arnold Origi.

Out of all of the players initially called up have checked into camp save for  the Zambian trio comprising of Ian Otieno, John Makwatta, and David Owino, who will arrive today evening due to a delay in their flights

The Comoros National team (Les Coelacantes) is expected to jet into the country on Tuesday morning and will have a feel of the field of play on Tuesday evening.

The match has been scheduled for Wednesday, November 11, 2020, at the MISC Kasarani, starting at 7 pm EAT and will be aired LIVE on KBC Channel one.

Also read: FKF PL Transfers: Club by Club guide to all confirmed deals


Arnold Origi, Fredrick Odhiambo, Brian Bwire, Brian Okoth, Ian Otieno


Johnstone Omurwa, Joash Onyango, Brian Mandela, Daniel Sakari, Andrew Juma, Mike Kibwage, Joseph Akumu, Samuel Olwande, Baraka Badi, David Owino, Titus Achesa, Erick Otieno, David Owino.


Kenneth Muguna, Victor Wanyama, Ismael Gonzalez, Eric Johanna, Cliff Nyakeya, Antony Akumu, Musa Masika, Bonface Muchiri, Lawrence Juma, Johanna Omollo, Ayub Timbe, Hassan Abdallah, Elli Asieche


Mark Makwatta, Benson Omala, Masud Juma, John Avire