Harambee Stars coach Engin Firat has named the final squad set to play against Iran in a friendly match in Tehran.

Debutants Alfred Scriven and Daniel Anyembe have made it to the traveling squad.

Regulars Kenneth Muguna, Eric Ouma, Richard Odada, and Abdallah Hassan also make the team.

Masud Juma has, in the meantime, passed a late fitness test and will travel with the team. He adds impetus to the forward line that also includes Alfred Scriven, Michael Olunga, and Elvis Rupia.

Stars depart for Tehran on Sunday at 1 am and are expected in Iran at 10 am.

The match will be played on Tuesday, March 28, 2023, in Tehran, starting at 7 pm EAT

Final Squad


Patrick Matasi, Ian Otieno, Bryne Odhiambo


Daniel Sakari, Eric Ouma, Johnstone Omurwa, David Ochieng, Brian Mandela, Joseph Okumu, Daniel Anyembe, Abud Omar


Amos Nondi, Wilkims Ochieng, Richard Odada, Alpha Onyango, Duke Abuya, Teddy Akumu, Kenneth Muguna, Victor Omune, Abdallah Hassan


Elvis Rupia, Alfred Scriven, Michael Olunga, Masud Juma