Vihiga Queens dubbed ‘the legacy makers’ experienced a glorious coronation, closing in style by beating Gaspo Women 2-1 in their last league match of the season. The journey to their crowning moment has been a testament to their unwavering commitment and relentless pursuit of excellence.

Gaspo Women took the lead through an Adrin Birungi strike, Janet Moraa however equalized shortly after, to bring Vihiga Queens to level in the first half.

The second half saw Janet Moraa get her brace in the game and led her team to victory.

This victory makes Vihiga Queens record winners, winning the FKF Women’s Premier League title four times.

Through the league win they now prepare to go to Uganda and represent the country in the 2023 CEACAFA Zonal CAF Women’s Champions League qualifiers. They will compete to try and gain their second qualification into the prestigious Women’s CAF Champions League.

Round 22 Results

  1. Bunyore Starlets 1-0 Nakuru City Queens FC (Mumboha Grounds, 12 noon)
  2. Gaspo Women 2-1 Vihiga Queens FC (Police Sacco Stadium, 2 pm)
  3. Kisumu AllStarlets FC 6-0 Trans Nzoia Falcons FC (Moi Stadium, Kisumu, 12 noon)
  4. Thika Queens FC 1-0 Zetech Sparks FC (Police Sacco Stadium, 11 am)