Kenya National team Harambee Stars coach Engin Firat has named the final squad for the team’s international matches against Pakistan and Mauritius, in St Pierre, Mauritius.

Among the notable inclusions in the traveling team are KCB’s Byrne Odhiambo, Sharks’ Kevin Luke Otiala, Police’s Cliffton Miheso, and Homeboyz duo of Robinson Kamura and Moses Shummah.

Regulars Richard Odada, Eric Ouma, Amos Nondi, David Ochieng, and Teddy Akumu also feature in the final team.

Michael Olunga will captain the team.

Stars depart for Mauritius today, Monday, June 12, 2023, at 10 am on a 5-hour flight and are expected to arrive in the Island nation at 3 pm.

The team will play two matches, against Pakistan on Wednesday, June 14, and thereafter hosts Mauritius on June 18, 2023. The matches are in preparation for Stars’ return to CAF and FIFA assignments in November this year.

Full Squad


Ian Otieno, Byrne Odhiambo, Brian Bwire


David Ochieng, Kevin Luke Otiala, Collins Shichenje, Robinson Kamura, Amos Nondi, Eric Ouma, Daniel Sakari, Abud Omar


Daniel Anyembe, Richard Odada, Charles Ouma, Richard Odada, Teddy Akumu, Joseph Mwangi, Abdallah Hasan, Clifton Miheso, Victor Omune, Boniface Onyango


Moses Shummah, Benson Omalla, Michael Olunga