Junior Starlets secured a 3-2 victory against the FKF Women Premier League team, Zetech Sparks, at the Kasarani Main Stadium on Sunday, June 18, 2023.

This match was a crucial part of the Starlets’ preparations for the upcoming CECAFA U18 Women’s Championship.

The encounter proved to be a valuable test for the team, allowing them to identify areas that require improvement. The coaching staff is committed to working tirelessly in order to enhance the team’s performance and overall capabilities.

During the training camp, several players have showcased great promise and are standing out within the squad. The coach expressed optimism, stating, “We have identified a few standout players who will undoubtedly contribute significantly to our pursuit of winning the tournament.”

As the tournament draws closer, the team’s continues to grow in confidence. The players are embracing this new challenge, in anticipation of the opportunity to play on the grand stage.

The Junior Starlets are set to start their CECAFA campaign from June 28, 2023.

Provisional Squad


Christine Omolo(Butere Girls), Scovia Awuor (Kobala Secondary), Terry Okova (Mogunga Girls), Velma Auma (Wiyeta Girls), Shihafu Askonotia (Dagoretti Mixed).


Robai Nelma (Lwandeti D.E.B), Vidah Okeyo (Butere Girls), Judith Okumu (Butere Girls), Dorcas Glenda (Butere Girls), Beryl Achieng (Magunga Secondary), Sharlot Atieno Obondi (KISPED), Philomena Syombua (Kamkunji Secondary), Claire meris (Kobala Secondary), Junedezina Awino (Itigo Girls), Lorine Ilavunga (Wiyeta Girls), Sharon Omwangale (Wiyeta Girls), Ruth Akinyi (Nasokol Girls), Mollyne Akinyi (Our Lady Of Fatima Secondary School).


Rebecca Kwoba (Soccer Assasins FC), Jane Hato (Madira Girls), Lorna Faith (Butere Girls), Sheila Awuor Ouma (Kobala Secondary), Eunice Atieno Odemba (Kobala Secondary), Ephy Atieno Onyango (Kobala Secondary), Susan Akoth (Our Lady of Fatima), Jerrine Adhiambo (Madira Girls), Jane Njeri (Dandora Secondary), Velma Kaveza (Itigo Girls), Sheila Kaare Wanjiru (105 Nini Farm), Conny Anyego (Hoppy’s Girls Primary), Sheila Adongo (Wiyeta Girls), Erika Njeri (Kahuhia Girls), Rebecca Odato (Dagoretti Mixed).


Mollvine Achieng Owour (KISPED), Elizabeth Mideva (Bishop Njenga), Fasila Adhiambo (Ulinzi Starlets FC), Immanuela Nafula (Sang’alo Institute), Valerie L Nekesa (Madira Girls), Ivy Chepkirui (Zetech FC), Winnie Wangeci (Moi Girls Nangili), Margaret Njeri (Falling Waters), Patience Kasichana (Dagoretti Mixed), Inna Akinyi (Fussball Naks Ladies), Margaret Aluoch Onyango (Kobala Secondary), Edna Wanda (Wiyeta Girls), Ivy Chepkirui (Zetech Sparks).

Also Read: Muranga Seal & Shabana Gain Promotion to the FKF Premier League