Coach Salim Babu has named the U-18 national team squad for the upcoming CECAFA U-18 Boys Championship.

The team boasts of a blend of school team players and and those that participate in various tournaments and FKF run leagues in the country.

An FKFPL contingent of Kariobangi Sharks’ Stanley Wilson and Sigmunn Maina, Sofapaka’s Baron Ochieng, Ulinzi Star’s Lucas Maina and Kakamega Homeboyz’ Ibrahim Wanzala will add much needed experience.

FKFNSL and Division One clubs Rainbow FC, Migori Youth and MOFA also add experienced players to the squad. Notable names include Tyron Kariuki, Manzur Suleiman, Elly Owande and Joseph Bate.

While USA-based Louis Ingavi and Nastic Sports Academy trio of Aldrine Kibet, Amos Wanjala and Alvin Kasavuli also make the squad.

The team departs for Kisumu today, Thursday, November 23, 2023 where they will play all their matches.

Kenya has been placed in group A alongside Somalia, Rwanda, Sudan and Djibouti and will face Sudan in their opening match. The CECAFA U-18 Boys Championship is scheduled to kick off on November 25th to December 9th, 2023 in Kisumu and Kakamega.

Final Squad


Ibrahim Wanzala, Joshua Keya, Junior Odhiambo.


Baron Ochieng, Joseph Bate, Amos Wanjala, Manzur Okwaro.


Stanley Wilson, Dalphene Ezekiah, Tyron Kariuki, Lucas Maina, Adrian Oloo, Elly Awino,Sigmun Maina, Alvin Kasavuli, Collins Ochieng, Kevin Musambai, Joseph Omuse, Humphrey Omondi.


Syphas Otieno, Dancan Odhiambo, Louise Ingavi, Aldrine Kibet.


Also Read: Kenya To Play Sudan In Their Opening Match Of CECAFA U-18 Championship