Harambee Stars coach, Engin Firat, has named the travelling team for the Four Nations tournament in Malawi, scheduled to be played on Saturday, March 23, and Tuesday, March 26, 2024.

The team is set to depart for Malawi on Thursday, March 21, 2024, at 6 am and will compete in their first match against the hosts, Malawi, at the Bingu National Stadium on Saturday, March 23, 2024.

This tournament presents a valuable opportunity to play more matches within the short international window, thus aiding in preparation for the upcoming 2026 FIFA World Cup and 2025 AFCON qualifying campaigns.

Harambee Stars Fixtures

Saturday, March 23, 2024

  1. Zambia vs Zimbabwe (Bingu National Stadium, 2 pm)
  2. Malawi vs Kenya (Bingu National Stadium, 5 pm)

Tuesday, March 26, 2024

Third place play-off | Loser Match 1 vs Loser Match 2 | Bingu National Stadium, 2 pm

Final | Winner Match 1 vs Winner Match 2 | Bingu National Stadium, 5 pm

Travelling Squad


Ian Otieno, Byrne Omondi, Patrick Matasi


Joseph Okumu, Johnstone Omurwa, Alphonce Omija, Collins Sichenje,Daniel Anyembe, Abud Omar, Amos Nondi, Geoffrey Ochieng


Chrispine Erambo, Richard Odada,Kenneth Muguna, Kaycie Odhiambo, Rooney Onyango, Ayub Timbe, Anthony Akumu,  Eric Johanna


Michael Olunga, Jonah Ayunga, Benson Omalla, John Avire


Also read: CAF D Coaching Course Provides a Pathway for Players to Transition to Coaching