The Harambee Stars coach, Engin Firat, has named the travelling team for the FIFA World Cup qualifier matches against Burundi and Ivory Coast scheduled to be played on June 7 and 11, 2024.

Eric Ouma is set to join camp before the team departs for Malawi. Meanwhile, Joseph Okumu, Daniel Anyembe, Timothy Noor Ouma, Collins Sichenje and Ian Otieno are set to link up with the team in Malawi.

The first match will pit Stars against Burundi on June 7th followed by the second against Ivory Coast on June 11th. Both matches will be played at the Bingu National Stadium in Lilongwe, Malawi.

The team is expected to depart for Malawi on Sunday June 2, 2024 and return on Wednesday June 12, 2024.

Travelling Squad


Ian Otieno, Byrne Omondi, Patrick Matasi


Joseph Okumu, Johnstone Omurwa, Collins Sichenje. Zak Vyner, Alphonce Omija, Erik Ouma Otieno, Abud Omar, Daniel Anyembe, Tobias Knost


John Ochieng, Anthony Akumu, Richard Odada, Chrispine Erambo, Timothy Ouma, Duke Abuya, Kenneth Muguna, Austin Odhiambo, Ronney Onyango, Eric Johanna


John Avire, Benson Omalla, Michael Olunga

Also Read: New Arrivals Join Harambee Stars Camp for June World Cup Qualifiers