FKF National Executive Committee member for Eastern region Nabea Muriithi has been appointed as a member of the Meru County Sports Council.

Muriithi, who also heads the FKF Technical Committee, will serve in the council alongside Joseph Kinyua (Chairperson), Douglas Wakihuri, Julius Ngechu, Francis Muchiri, and Nancy Kawira.

The council has been tasked with, among other roles, creating relationships to spur private sector investment in sports as well as advising the County Executive Committee member for Sports on matters relating to sports development in the region.

Also Read: Bondo United forfeits Shabana Division One League match