Aspirants from Mombasa, Kilifi, Kwale, Taita Taveta, Wajir and Garissa counties have submitted their nomination forms to the FKF Electoral Board ahead of the upcoming elections.

This as the six-day nomination period kicked off on Monday, October 14, 2019, at FKF House, Goal Project.

Among candidates who submitted their documents are, who will be contesting the chairperson’s position alongside Goshi Alliy and Alamin Abdallah, who also came before the board’s secretariat.

South Coast Branch Secretary Lilian Kazungu, at an interview

“I will be contesting the FKF Mombasa County Branch Chairperson seat. I believe I have what it takes,” said Lilian Kazungu.

“The nomination process has been flawless. I have confidence in the board that they will conduct a free and fair election,” she added.

Salim Bambaulo from Kwale, Kilifi’s Dickson Angore, and Taita Taveta’s Duncan Maghanga also came before the board’s secretariat on Monday.

Tuesday will see aspirants from Mandera, Marsabit, Isiolo, Meru, Tharaka Nithi, Embu, Kitui, and Machakos present their papers to the board, while on Wednesday, aspirants from Makueni, Nyandarua, Nyeri, Kirinyaga, Murang’a, Kiambu, Turkana, and West Pokot will have their day.

The deadline for submission of relevant documents has been set on Saturday, October 19, 2019, with a preliminary list of eligible candidates set to be released on October 22, 2019.

County elections have been scheduled for November 23, with the national elections slated for December 7, 2019.

Also read: FKF Electoral Board unveiled, nomination, election dates set