Kisumu Allstarlets have been crowned FKF Women’s National Super League champions, clinching the title with a 3-2 victory against Mombasa Olympic on Saturday, June 8, 2024, at Dandora Stadium.

Despite an early goal from Monica Etot, Zone B’s Kisumu Allstarlets found themselves trailing after Bush Nell Sharon scored twice for Mombasa Olympic in the 28th and 39th minutes. However, Allstarlets mounted a comeback in the second half.

Oraro Rosemary reignited her side with a goal in the 86th minute, and Etot completed her brace with a decisive goal in the 94th minute, sealing the championship for Kisuu Allstarlets.

In another WNSL playoff match, KISPED Queens secured the last FKF Women’s Premier League promotion slot following a 1-0 victory against Kayole Starlet.

Linda Ajwang’ found the back of the net for KISPED in the 29th minute to ensure her side’s promotion.

Vickers Queens Celebrate their goal

In the FKF Women’s Division One final playoff, Vickers Queens triumphed with a 4-1 win against Kakamega Starlets to be crowned WDIV1 champions.

Diana Koseke opened the scoring for Vickers in the 20th minute. Catherine Aringo extended their lead with a brace, scoring her second goal in the 80th minute. Ruth Chebungei added the third goal for Vickers, securing their dominant victory.

KISPED has joined Kisumu All Starlets and Mombasa Olympic in the FKF Women’s Premier League (WPL) for the 2024/25 season. Meanwhile, Vickers Queens, Kakamega Starlets, Makolanders, and Fortune Ladies are set to compete in the FKF Women’s National Super League (WNSL).

Also Read: Vickers Queens and Kakamega Starlets Set up Women’s Division One Playoff Final Showdown